Emotional Photography
/
Stay in contact & get inspired
Newsletter
W

Wedding in the Swiss mountains

Last September I was invited to document a wonderful autumn wedding in the canton of St. Gallen. They celebrated their special day in the elegant and luxurious Grand Resort Bad Ragaz / Hotel Quellenhof. The wedding reportage started with a “getting ready” together with the best man. At the same time, the guests gathered in the foyer of the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz Hotel Quellenhof and welcomed and got to know each other with a glass of champagne.

Afterwards the guests took the bus for the wedding ceremony in the festively decorated monastery church of Päfers. The sunny late-summer weather shone with the bride, who walked to the altar in a dress from Liluca. After the wedding ceremony, the bridal couple and I retired to the courtyard of the monastery for a short portrait session.

With an old Bentley, the bridal couple finally went to Schloss Wartenstein for an apéro, which offers a breathtaking view of the Rhein valley and the mountain scenery. Music, congratulations, laughter & enjoyment characterised the apéro and afterwards the evening event took place back to the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz Hotel Quellenhof.  Here one hour was scheduled for the official wedding portraits – whereby the luxury hotel offered stylish and unique locations.

When the bridal couple moved into the hotel’s Kursaal, the evening started, with the band Joyspring‘ providing a relaxed party atmosphere with jazzy pop and soul sounds. This swiss wedding was an absolutely beautiful experience –  from the happy energies, to the sunshine and the stunning location and of course the exuberant celebration went on till late at night.

Enjoy browsing through the wedding pictures below and many thanks to the bridal couple for trusting me with documenting  this special day for them.

Add Your Comment

CLOSE MENU
Newsletter

Emotional Photography
/
Stay in contact & get inspired
Newsletter
E

Eine Hochzeit in den Schweizer Bergen

Im vergangenen September durfte ich eine traumhafte Herbsthochzeit im Kanton St. Gallen dokumentieren. Die beiden feierten ihren besonderen Tag im eleganten und luxuriösen Grand Resort Bad Ragaz / Hotel Quellenhof, wobei die Hochzeitsreportage mit einem „getting ready“ zusammen mit den Trauzeugen startete. Die Gäste haben sich parallel dazu im Foyer des Grand Resort Bad Ragaz / Hotel Quellenhof eingefunden und haben sich bei einem Glas Champagner begrüßt und kennengelernt.

Im Anschluss ging es für die Hochzeitsgesellschaft mit dem Bus zur kirchliche Trauung in die festlich geschmückte Klosterkirche Päfers. Das sonnige Spätsommerwetter strahlte mit der Braut, die in einem Kleid von Liluca zum Altar schritt, um die Wette. Nach der Trauung zogen sich das Brautpaar und ich für eine kurze Portrait-Session in den Innenhof des Klosters zurück.

Mit einem alten Bentley ging es schließlich für das Brautpaar zum Apéro ins Schloss Wartenstein, das mit einem atemberaubenden Ausblick ins Rheintal und die Bergkulisse beeindruckend liegt. Musik, Gratulation, Lachen & Genießen prägten den Apéro und im Anschluss ging es zur Abendveranstaltung zurück zum Grand Resort Bad Ragaz / Hotel Quellenhof.  Hier war eine Stunde für die offiziellen Hochzeitsportraits eingeplant – wobei das Luxushotel stilvolle und einzigartige Locations bot.

Mit dem Einzug des Brautpaares im Kursaal des Hotels, zog schließlich auch der Abend heran, wobei die Band ‚Joyspring‚ mit Jazzigen Pop und Soul-klängen für ausgelassene Partystimmung sorgte. So wurde schließlich ausgiebig getanzt, gefeiert und gelacht, bis weit in die Nacht hinein.

Unten findet ihr eine Auswahl der Hochzeitsbilder. Viel Spaß beim Anschauen und vielen Dank an das Brautpaar für das Vertrauen in mich, diesen besondern Tag mit meiner Hochzeitsreportage zu dokumentieren.

Add Your Comment

CLOSE MENU
Newsletter