Emotional Photography
/
Stay in contact & get inspired
Newsletter
D

Destination Wedding Amsterdam

It’s been a while since I was invited to travel to beautiful Amsterdam as a Destination Wedding Photographer to shoot a beautiful wedding together wich Daniela Reske and Maru Films. It was an extraordinary wedding in the heart of Amsterdam in the beautiful English Reformed Church Begijnenhof (one of the oldest churches there) – surrounded by the many canals and bridges that make Amsterdam unique.

People’s Place, Tommy Hilfiger

The evening before the wedding we started with a relaxed welcome dinner in the People’s Place, in the building of Tommy Hilfiger. There was a lot of laughing and the joy of seeing each other again was great among the international guests. At midnight, the celebration also included a birthday that coincided with the wedding – dance, dance, dance.

The Dylan, Amsterdam

The next morning preparations began at The Dylan – a fine 5 star boutique hotel overlooking the Keizergracht. The Begijnenhof church was within walking distance – which is an advantage in the center of Amsterdam.

After the wedding ceremony there was an extensive boat trip through the many canals, so that one could admire Amsterdam from the water. The bridal couple could enjoy the time for themselves on their own historic boat, while the guests were split up on various other boats.

The following reception took place again in the beautiful boutique hotel “The Dylan” – musically framed by a casual jazz band. The “wedding cake” consisted of a collection of delicious apple pies, which I thought was great, and there was an ice cream stand for the big and small children. For the portraits we had a few minutes afterwards and went for a little walk in Amsterdam.

Event Location HANGAR

The party in the evening and the hilarious party took place in the HANGAR, right at the waterfront on the outskirts of Amsterdam. We arrived there with two long ferry boats, whereby the women and girls were transferred separately from the boys and men. On the women’s boat all could tie wreaths of flowers and toast with champagne – and on the men’s boat they served schnaps and beer… with a few cigars and so on.

Arriving at the HANGAR we used the beautiful evening light for some more portraits and afterwards we went over to the party. The party in the evening was opened by a gospel choir in combination with a “reading”, which really heated up the atmosphere. The gospel choir was replaced by a talented DJ who kept the walls shaking until late into the night.

More destination weddings can you find here.

Add Your Comment

CLOSE MENU
Newsletter

Emotional Photography
/
Stay in contact & get inspired
Newsletter
H

Hochzeit in Amsterdam

Es ist schon eine Weile her, als ich im schönen Amsterdam für eine Hochzeitsreportage als Hochzeitsfotograf zusammen mit Daniela Reske und Maru Films unterwegs sein durfte. Es war eine außergewöhnliche Hochzeit im Herzen von Amsterdam in der schönen English Reformed Church Begijnenhof (eine der ältesten Kirchen dort) – umringt von den vielen Grachten und Brücken, die Amsterdam einzigartig machen.

People’s Place,Tommy Hilfiger

Los ging es bereits am Abend davor mit einem lockeren Welcome Dinner im People’s Place, im Gebäude von Tommy Hilfiger. Es wurde viel gelacht und die Wiedersehensfreude war groß bei den internationalen Gästen. Um Mitternacht wurde zudem in einen Geburtstag hinein gefeiert, der mit der Hochzeit zusammenfiel – dance, dance, dance.

The Dylan, Amsterdam

Am nächsten Morgen begannen die Vorbereitungen im The Dylan – einem feinen 5 Sterne Boutique Hotel mit Blick auf die Keizergracht. Die Begijnenhof Kirche war gut zu Fuß zu erreichen – was im Zentrum von Amsterdam von Vorteil ist.

Nach der Trauung fand eine ausgedehnte Bootsfahrt durch die vielen Grachten statt, so dass man Amsterdam vom Wasser aus bewundern konnte. Das Brautpaar konnte die Zeit für sich auf einem eigenen historischen Boot genießen, während die Gäste auf diverse andere Boote verteil wurden.

Der anschließende Empfang fand wieder im schönen Boutique Hotel „The Dylan“ statt – musikalisch umrahmt von einer lässigen Jazz-Band. Die „Hochzeitstorte“ bestand aus einer Ansammlung leckerer Apfelkuchen, was ich großartig fand und für die großen und kleinen Kinder stand ein Eiswaagen parat. Für die Portraits hatten wir im Anschluss ein paar Minuten und machten einen kleine Spaziergang in Amsterdam.

Event Location HANGAR

Die Feier am Abend und die ausgelassene Party fand im HANGAR, direkt am Wasser am Rande von Amsterdam, statt. Dorthin gelangten wir mit zwei langen Fährbooten, wobei die Frauen und Mädels von den Jungs und Männern getrennt transferiert wurden. Auf dem Damen-Boot konnten sich alle Blumenkränze binden und mit Champagner anstoßen – und auf dem Herren-Boot wurde Schnaps und Bier gereicht… mit ein paar Zigarren und so.

Am HANGAR angekommen nutzen wir das schöne Abendlicht für ein paar weitere Portraits und gingen im Anschluss über zur Feier. Die Party am Abend wurde von einem Gospelchor eingeläutet in Verbindung mit einer „Lesung“, die die Stimmung ordentlich einheizte. Abgelöst wurde der Gospelchor von einem talentierten DJ, der bis spät in die Nacht die Wände wackeln lies.

Mehr Hochzeitsreportagen sind hier zu finden.

Add Your Comment

CLOSE MENU
Newsletter