Emotional Photography
/
Stay in contact & get inspired
Newsletter
A

shooting portrait Konstanz Indonesien

A few thoughts on the word beauty. Ohh – how it shines… everyone wants to be beautiful.
Yes. What’s stupid is that local society deals with it in a grotesque way. At school we already get the comparison gene implanted that constantly motivates us to compare ourselves with others. And only those who are better than the average are good. Whereby better than the average is no longer enough for most (whereby the question of what the average is at all is not easy to answer with a subjective criterion).
Well… the cosmetic and fashion industry, driven by the capitalist delusion of wanting to implement more and more, now offer unrealistic comparative images together with the golden solution. Wonderful. Unfortunately, you never get to the point where everything is good… Gnaw doubts, block fears and optimization takes its course.

Should I tell you something… everyone knows it and nobody takes it seriously: True beauty comes from within… everyone nods and smiles, turns to the pocket mirror and follows her lipstick.
In every person there is a core of love, which has to be turned unconditionally to the outside and let flow to the other. A smile, a ray, a cheerful squeak, an I am happy that the sun is shining, a thank you that I may be healthy …
Unfortunately, these are all things you can’t buy. They are gifts of life. You just have to take them. Let things be good and free yourself from the gruelling value system. To love yourself as you are – and everything is good.

Have fun !

Add Your Comment

CLOSE MENU
Newsletter

old man

Ein paar Gedanken zu dem Wort Schönheit. Ohh – wie es glänzt… alle wollen schön sein.
Ja. Blöd ist nur, dass die hiesige Gesellschaft damit etwas grotesk umgeht. Wir bekommen in der Schule schon das Vergleichsgen eingepflanzt, dass uns ständig motiviert uns mit anderen zu vergleichen. Und nur wer besser als der Durchschnitt ist, ist gut. Wobei besser als der Durchschnitt den meisten schon gar nicht mehr reicht (wobei die Frage was der Durchschnitt überhaupt ist bei einem subjektiven Kriterium nicht ganz einfach zu beantworten ist).
Nun… die Kosmetik- und Modebrache, getrieben vom kapitalistischen Wahn immer mehr umsetzen zu wollen, bieten nun unrealistische Vergleichsbilder zusammen mit der goldenen Lösung. Wunderbar. Blöderweise kommt man halt nie an den Punkt an dem alles gut ist… Zweifel nagen, Ängste blockieren und die Optimierung nimmt ihren Lauf.

Soll ich euch was sagen… jeder weiß es und niemand nimmt es ernst: Wahre Schönheit kommt von Innen… alle nicken und lächeln, wenden sich dem Taschenspiegel zu und fahren ihren Lippenstift nach.
In jedem Menschen steckt ein Kern der Liebe, den es gilt bedingungslos nach außen zu wenden und den anderen zufließen zu lassen. Ein Lächeln, ein Strahlen, ein vergnügtes Quieken, ein ich freue mich dass die Sonne scheint, ein Danke das ich Gesund sein darf…
Blöderweise sind das alles Dinge, die man sich nicht kaufen kann. Es sind Geschenke des Lebens. Man muss sie nur nehmen. Dinge mal gut sein lassen und sich von dem zermürbenden Wertesystem befreien. Sich selbst zu lieben wie man ist – und alles ist gut.

Viel Vergnügen !

Leave A

Comment

*